Yuck – Yuck [Full Album]

Yuck is the debut studio album from the English indie rock band Yuck. The album was released for both CD and digital download on 15 February 2011 on the Fat Possum Records label in the United States and on 21 February 2011 on the Mercury Records label in the United Kingdom.


Formed by Daniel Blumberg and Max Bloom, the pair began writing what would be Yuck material together after leaving their previous group Cajun Dance Party in 2008. Having already released two singles on vinyl only (“Rubber”, and “Georgia”) in early 2010, and after adding the likes of Jonny Rogoff on drums and Mariko Doi on bass (who had just recently left the group Levelload) the group began recording what would be their debut LP in the summer of the same year.

Yuck released their first single, “Holing Out”, in promotion of the album on 20 February 2011.

Track listing

All songs written and composed by Daniel Blumberg & Max Bloom, except tracks 9 and 11 composed by Max Bloom.

On 11 October, Fat Possum released a Deluxe Edition of Yuck’s debut album. The Deluxe Edition has a 2nd CD / LP that includes 6 B-sides.

No. Title Length
1. “Get Away” 3:35
2. “The Wall” 3:57
3. “Shook Down” 3:27
4. “Holing Out” 4:10
5. “Suicide Policeman” 3:15
6. “Georgia” 3:36
7. “Suck” 4:19
8. “Stutter” 3:42
9. “Operation” 3:47
10. “Sunday” 4:23
11. “Rose Gives A Lilly” 4:06
12. “Rubber” 7:14

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s