Steven Wilson – The Raven That Refused to Sing and Other Stories [Full Album] (2013)

Steven John Wilson (born 3 November 1967) is an English musician and producer, best known as the founder, lead guitarist, singer and songwriter of progressive rock band Porcupine Tree. He is involved in many other bands and musical projects both as musician and producer (including No-Man and Blackfield) and also maintains a solo career. In 2010, Wilson began writing music alongside Opeth frontman Mikael Åkerfeldt for their project, Storm Corrosion.

Wilson is a self-taught producer, audio engineer, guitar and keyboard player, playing other instruments as and where required (including bass guitar, concert harp, hammered dulcimer and flute).

He used to split his living time between London and Tel Aviv, Israel,[1] but no longer holds a permanent residence in the latter.[2]

The Raven That Refused to Sing (And Other Stories) is the third solo album by British musician Steven Wilson, released by Kscope Music Records on 25 February 2013. Each track on the album is based on a story of the supernatural. Alan Parsons, well known in part for his involvement in Pink Floyd‘s The Dark Side of the Moon, was responsible for engineering the album.[1][2]

There is a deluxe 4 disc edition of the album, which is “a 128 page hardback book containing lyrics and ghost stories, illustrated by Hajo Mueller”.[2] In addition to this, the album is also available in stand alone double-vinyl, CD and Blu-ray editions.[1]

Track listing

All music composed by Steven Wilson.

No. Title Length
1. “Luminol” 12:10
2. “Drive Home” 7:37
3. “The Holy Drinker” 10:14
4. “The Pin Drop” 5:03
5. “The Watchmaker” 11:42
6. “The Raven That Refused to Sing” 7:57