At The Beginning by David Newman (Anastasia OST)

Wanna Fight – Cliff Martinez

[Full Album] Indie Game: The Movie

Twin Peaks – Soundtrack [Full Album]

Twin Peaks is an American television serial drama created by David Lynch and Mark Frost. It follows an investigation headed by FBI Special Agent Dale Cooper (Kyle MacLachlan) into the murder of homecoming queen Laura Palmer (Sheryl Lee). Its pilot episode was first broadcast on April 8, 1990 on ABC. Seven more episodes were produced, and the series was renewed for a second season that aired until June 10, 1991. The show’s title came from the small, fictional Washington town in which it was set. Exteriors were primarily filmed in the Washington towns of Snoqualmie and North Bend, though additional exteriors were shot in southern California. Most of the interior scenes were shot on standing sets in a San Fernando Valley warehouse.

Twin Peaks became one of the top-rated shows of 1990 and was a critical success both nationally and internationally. It captured a devoted cult fan base and became a part of popular culture that has been referenced in television shows, commercials, comic books, video games, films and song lyrics. Declining viewer ratings led to ABC’s insistence that the identity of Laura’s murderer be revealed midway through the second season. The series was followed by a 1992 feature film, Twin Peaks: Fire Walk with Me, which serves as a prequel to the television series.

All the songs from the album were written by Angelo Badalamenti, which received the 1990 Grammy Award for Best Pop Instrumental Performance for “Twin Peaks Theme”. Most of the songs are instrumental pieces, but three songs that contain lyrics were written by David Lynch. These three songs are available on the singer Julee Cruise‘s album Floating into the Night. Cruise’s album also contains songs that were used in the series, but are not included in any soundtrack release.

  1. Twin Peaks Theme”
  2. Laura Palmer‘s Theme”
  3. Audrey‘s Dance”
  4. “The Nightingale” (vocal by Julee Cruise)
  5. “Freshly Squeezed”
  6. “The Bookhouse Boys”
  7. “Into the Night” (vocal by Julee Cruise)
  8. “Night Life in Twin Peaks”
  9. “Dance of the Dream Man”
  10. “Love Theme from Twin Peaks
  11. “Falling” (vocal by Julee Cruise)

Lost in Translation Soundtrack [Full Album]

About the film

Lost in Translation is a 2003 American film written and directed by Sofia Coppola. Her second feature film, after The Virgin Suicides (1999), it stars Bill Murray and Scarlett Johansson. The film revolves around an aging actor named Bob Harris (Murray) and a recent college graduate named Charlotte (Johansson) who develop a rapport after a chance meeting in a Tokyo hotel. The movie explores themes of loneliness, insomnia, existential ennui, and culture shock against the backdrop of a modern Japanese city.

Lost in Translation was a major critical success and was nominated for four Academy Awards, including Best Picture, Best Actor for Bill Murray, and Best Director for Sofia Coppola; Coppola won for Best Original Screenplay. Scarlett Johansson won a BAFTA award for Best Actress in a Leading Role. The film was also a commercial success, grossing almost $120 million from a budget of only $4 million.

About the music

The film’s soundtrack, supervised by Brian Reitzell, was released on September 9, 2003 by Emperor Norton Records. It contains five songs by Kevin Shields, including one from his group My Bloody Valentine. Allmusic gave the soundtrack four out of five stars, saying “Coppola’s impressionistic romance Lost in Translation features an equally impressionistic and romantic soundtrack that plays almost as big a role in the film as Bill Murray and Scarlett Johansson do.” Agathi Glezakos, an academic writing a review of Lost in Translation shortly after its release, wrote that the music in the film’s karaoke scene constitutes a common “language” that allows Bob and Charlotte to connect with some of the Japanese people amidst their alienation. In that scene, the rendition of the Pretenders‘ “Brass in Pocket” was selected to showcase a lively side of Charlotte, and “(What’s So Funny ‘Bout) Peace, Love, and Understanding” was chosen to establish that Bob is from a different generation. Both Coppola and Murray finally selected Roxy Music‘s “More Than This” during the shoot itself because they liked the band and thought the lyrics fit the story.


1 – Intro/Tokyo (Yellow Generation) 00:00
2 – City Girl (Kevin Shields) 0:35
3 – Fantino (Sébastien Tellier) 4:23
4 – Tommib (Squarepusher) 7:35
5 – Girls (Death in Vegas) 8:59
6 – Goodbye (Kevin Shields) 13:23
7 – Too Young (Phoenix) 15:56
8 – Kaze Wo Atsumete (Happy End) 19:14
9 – On the Subway (Brian Reitzell et Roger J. Manning Jr) 23:21
10 – Ikebana (Kevin Shields) 24:32
11 – Sometimes (My Bloody Valentine) 26:10
12 – Alone in Kyoto (Air) 31:30
13 – Shibuya (Brian Reitzell et Roger J. Manning Jr) 36:18
14 – Are You Awake? (Kevin Shields) 39:44
15 – Just Like Honey (The Jesus and Mary Chain) 41:20
16 – More than This (Bill Murray) 44:26
17 – JAPANESE BONUS TRACK: 50 Floors Up (Brian Reitzell et Roger J. Manning Jr) 46:04